#Ask5for5

It is so easy to get caught up in my own world — my 12’x 18′ family room, full of ankle-breaking toys, piles of laundry needing to be folded, where I am breaking up squabbles while trying to make dinner.  My first world problems.  BUT.  This is just my teeny tiny piece of this big world, and in engulfs me sometimes.  Today I am so moved by the work that Sarah Lenssen is sharing over at mama:monk.  Did you know that the drought in the horn of Africa is the world’s first famine in 20 years?  12.4 million people are in need of emergency assistance and over 29,000 children have died in the last three months alone.  This is staggering.  Please, please visit mama:monk, read up on what’s going on, see what you can do to help.   Together, my very small contribution with your small bit can really add up to saving lives.

Leave a Reply

